

12 October 2016

Contact Energy 2016 Annual Meeting Results

Contact Energy Limited (Contact) is pleased to advise that all the resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today in Auckland.

All resolutions were decided by poll. The details of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder on a poll are as follows.

Resolutions		For	Against	Abstain
Resolution 1	That Elena Trout be elected as a director of Contact	413,042,872 (99.97%)	114,339 (0.03%)	18,817
Resolution 2	That Whaimutu Dewes be re- elected as a director of Contact	411,450,650 (99.64%)	1,475,759 (0.36%)	247,744
Resolution 3	That Sue Sheldon be re-elected as a director of Contact	411,795,478 (99.67%)	1,353,239 (0.33%)	29,428
Resolution 4	That the directors be authorised to fix the fees and expenses of the auditor	412,739,175 (99.96%)	174,488 (0.04%)	265,223

Shehnaz Hajati

Company Secretary